Baby Adopts Old Man

Baby John Terdy is the grandchild of my next door neighbor, who also happens to be the love of my life and my best, best friend.

Her son and his wife live just a short walk away so Baby John has become a regular addition in our households. He has adopted me as his grandfather.

I have been trying to teach him a few English words that I believe will help him as he matures. One of my favorite words is “Think.” I sincerely believe that we all would find this life to be less stressful if we would “Think” first and “Act” second; I include myself within the context that statement.

In the process of teaching Baby John this new word, I point to my head and say “Think” and “Isip”; “Isip” being the word in his native language. As a one year old his fine motor skills are not fully developed, so instead of pointing to his head, he uses his whole hand; hence, “Bang Your Head” as taken from an old rock song by Ouiet Riot. I find it so strange that sometimes I cannot even remember where I placed my cell phone, but I can still recall the lyrics from songs that are more than 30 years old.

Please take a look at the video. You can hear me saying “Isip” and laughing in the background. I am certain it will bring a smile to your face. If it does…please take a moment to “Like” the video and “Vote” it a “Thumbs Up”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Brother Dave

Missionary - Evangelist - Teacher - Counselor

Leave a Reply

